22 European Nations Signed to Form the European Blockchain Partnership


22 European nations signed a declaration to form the European Blockchain Partnership, according to a European Commission release.

The main purpose of this partnership is to open the exchange of information on technical and regulatory aspects of the blockchain technology between the different countries who join the group. Europe wants to have a leading role regarding the evolution of the technology.

That arrives just before “the launch of EU-wide blockchain applications across the Digital Single Market for the benefit of the public and private sectors.”

The file also explains that blockchain will transform many industries. The technology is successful when it is applied to the banking system and might also be successful in many other sectors such as energy, IoTArtificial Intelligence and healthcare.

“In the future, all public services will use blockchain technology,” mentioned Mariya Gabriel, the Commissioner for Digital Economy and Society.

“Blockchain is a great opportunity for Europe and Member States to rethink their information systems, to promote user trust and the protection of personal data, to help create new business opportunities and to establish new areas of leadership, benefiting citizens, public services and companies.”

A great collaboration of every nation involved in the initiative will help “avoiding fragmented approaches and can ensure interoperability and wider deployment of blockchain-based services.”

Yesterday, the vice-president of the European Commission explained that Europe will be a leader of digital technology.

5 thoughts on “22 European Nations Signed to Form the European Blockchain Partnership

Leave a Reply